Online Credit Card Processing

Scholarship Application



AWM Austin is proud to award scholarships to college Sophomores, Juniors, and Seniors studying media or a related field at a university in the Austin area (within a 40-mile radius from Austin). Consideration will also be given to students attending other colleges who graduated from an Austin area high school and maintain an Austin area permanent address.


One $5000 scholarship will be awarded in 2020 to be used for undergraduate tuition and will be administered by the respective Financial Aid Office of the recipient.


  • The 2020 AWM Austin Scholarship is open to those who:
    • Have completed 60+ hours of college course work by December 2019
    • Will have not graduated before December 2020
    • Have an overall GPA of 3.25 or higher or a 3.0 or higher in declared major courses (on a 4.0 scale)
    • Are currently enrolled as a full-time student (carrying a minimum of 12 hours per semester), with a declared major in radio, television, film, digital media, public relations, advertising, marketing, communications, journalism or broadcasting. Current students with relevant college or professional media work experience who intend to pursue careers in media (or related field) may also be considered.


  • Attach an official, signed transcript for all college work attempted
  • Include at least two letters of reference:
  • One Educational (e.g. from a college professor or advisor)
  • One Personal (e.g. from an employer, friend, relative)
  • Sign the application
  • Submit the application NO LATER THAN MARCH 2, 2020 at 5 PM.
  • Winner will be notified by phone by March 31, 2020.
  • Scholarship winner must attend The Trailblazer Awards Gala in April 30, 2020 at the Westin at the Domain in Austin, Texas.
  • For additional questions, email [email protected]


iii. Personal Information

iv. academic information

As requested previously, please attach an official transcript of completed college course work.

v. employment information

vi. personal statement

vii. signature


Our Sponsors